PDA

View Full Version : Just venting, again...

GoldenRetrLuver
02-29-2004, 11:01 PM
Yes, another venting thread...sorry.

I'm SO sick of everyone in my family just ragging on me.
My report came a few weeks ago, and lets just say I didn't get the best grades. I know I could try harder, and accepted punishment accordingly. I'm grounded for almost everything until the next Final report comes in, which is in about 17 weeks. I can handle that.
But, what I can't handle, are people still talking about it. Like my aunt. She IMs me, calls me, to just b*tch at me some more about it. It makes me feel worthless, like I can't amount to anything. I know she just wants the best for me, and wants me to succeed in life, but really I get it. Enough is enough. She has a step daughter, who is getting worser grades then I am, and yet she pays more attention to mine. I'm trying harder, studying more, and doing anything possible to boost a few of my grades up. It's my first year of high school, and it's really a lot different from last year, so I'm just learning everything.
Sometimes I just feel like everyone is trying to live their lives again through me, which isn't fair. I was talking to her today online, and we went on about what I want to be when I grow up. I'm not sure what I want anymore, and her response was "What?! Don't you want to be a vet? It's a fun job, you'll like it. Why are you not sure about it anymore?" GEEZ, it's my decision. Not yours.

UGH. I'm sorry to seem like such a downer all the time, but it piles up and becomes really stressful. :( I can't even go without thinking about it sometimes.

Thanks for listening...

wolfie
02-29-2004, 11:10 PM