PDA

View Full Version : OMG, things are going from bad to worse!!!

Tonya
01-13-2004, 06:43 PM
I can't believe my luck lately! We have this rule that you aren't allowed to stop at a resturaunt. You get suspended for 2 1/2 days the first offense.

Anyways, I show up to work this morning, and the boss informs me that for my safety, I am going to go work for another crew until things are worked out. So, they pair me up with this guy that I've never worked with before to train me. (It's entirely different work...I'm now officially a lineman.) I ask the guy "What are we doing today?" He said "Oh, we have to head out to Turlock, follow me." So, I follow him to this town that is 20 miles away and he pulls into a Starbucks parking lot. I don't drink coffee, but I figured since the bosses were in a meeting in Modesto and it was my first day with this guy, it wouldn't kill me to walk in there. I stood inside while we ordered. I told him that I was sorry, but I can't sit down in there. I couldn't tell him why because he doesn't know about the recent drama and my boss said not to tell anyone. So anyways, he thought I was wierd (everyone stops for coffee), but we left.

I get back into the yard, and my boss is there, my new temporary boss, and they call us into a room. Some out of town manager was at the Starbucks when we were! :eek: People go to coffee and lunch every single day. I don't, and the one day I did, which happened to be the week after I got suspended, I got caught.

Luckily, the manager observed that I didn't get coffee and overheard me say I couldn't stay. So I got an off the books warning.

Jeepers. I almost starting laughing hysterically when my boss was talking to me. Just from my crappy luck lately.

Cinder & Smoke
01-13-2004, 07:07 PM
Originally posted by Tonya
... We have this rule that you aren't allowed
to stop at a resturaunt...

Some out of town manager was at the Starbucks when we were! :eek:

Sooo, uhhhh...