PDA

View Full Version : A Newbie here!

Katiesmom
01-07-2004, 12:50 PM
Hi, Everyone! My name is Crystal and I just wanted to introduce myself to everyone. I just joined like yesterday and so I'm trying to get all this figured out. I thought this would be a good place to start on making friends around here, so if you have any suggestions, ideas or tips for me about anything around here please let me know. By the way how do all you get the cut little pictures under your names? Like I said I'm new so take it easy one me:p

aly
01-07-2004, 12:53 PM
Welcome to Pet Talk, Crystal!

Be careful, this is a very addicting site :D

I can't wait to hear more about you and your furkids!

GoldenRetrLuver
01-07-2004, 12:54 PM
Hi Crystal! Welcome to Pet Talk! :)
Do you mean an avatar, the one under your username or the big picture under your posts? (signature)

If it's an avatar, you need an image no bigger than 60x60 pixels. Go at the top to "User Cp", and then click "Edit Options" and scroll down to change avatar. From there, you either upload it from your files, or from a website.

If you're talking about a signature, you can make one on programs such as Photoshop, Paint Shop Pro, etc. I would make you one, but I don't know how. :o Then, you need to upload it at www.imagestation.com. Make sure to register first!

Any more questions, just let me know! :)

Julie

G.P.girl
01-07-2004, 12:57 PM
Hi! Welcome to pettalk! my name is Shannon and i'm 14. i have a rabbit named Cadbury and a black moor named highway and a fan tailed goldfish with a tiny tail named jonah. i use to have two guinea pigs (you can see them in my sig) but i had to leave them when i moved this summer. what kind of pets do you have? do you have a digital camera? we love to see pics of your pets.:D

Katiesmom
01-07-2004, 01:02 PM