PDA

View Full Version : 1st Time ever leaving cats alone PLEASE READ!

cutie_chica
12-23-2003, 01:35 PM
This is my first time ever leaving my kitties alone for longer than 2 days :( They have a kitty sitter thats coming over 2 times a day, once in the morning, and once at night, I will be gone for 5 days!!! Do you guys have any tips for me?? Should I feel this guilty? I have to go to my mothers, when I moved down here to Kentucky, I left all my stuff at her place, and she is moving into a small apartment, and I have to get some of my stuff, and 3 kitty carriers wont fit in my car well..... :o

PayItForward
12-23-2003, 01:48 PM
As long as you trust the kitty sitter, leave your cats and have a good time. :D

Our cat sitters, allow us to ring and check how things are going.

Maybe you could ring after a couple of days to check everything is fine. Won't they will have your mobile or your mums number in case of emergancies.

The biggest concern is the sulking, you will have to deal with on your return. I suggest catnip and new toys ;)

Lallypop11
12-23-2003, 02:02 PM
I know EXACTLY what you are going through at the thought of leaving your babies alone. We've had ours for about a year and a half and have left them over weekends and the longest was for 7 days at 2 different times, once on a cruise to Cozumel and once to Hawaii and then for 5 days at Christmas, so I have been there, done that. We are about to leave our babies alone for 4 nights so I am having similar anxiety as well.