PDA

View Full Version : Snow Deprived Floridian.

Kfamr
12-18-2003, 01:07 AM
Well, we have an old old fridge/freezer in our garage that we borrowed for Thanksgiving(to keep all of the food in) from my grandpa's Appliance store/shop. It's one of those that have one door but when you open it there's a little door for the freezer. It has no defrost in it, so there's lots and lots of frost. Well, The other night I started playing with the frost and I threw some at my mom (SNOW!)

So yeah, anyways I thought i'd tell you about the sort of snow we have in Florida.

I had pictures but imagestation isn't allowing me to load them. :(

Dogz
12-18-2003, 07:29 AM
We got snow all over the ground here!:) I suppose some snow if better than none at all.:p

primabella
12-18-2003, 07:31 AM
It's been snowing non-stop. It's cold and windy but just to look outside and see the snow covered trees, it's all worth it. Just so beautiful. :)

isis
12-18-2003, 03:49 PM
Sounds like you had fun. :D

trayi52
12-18-2003, 04:05 PM
Kay some people have all the luck, don't they? I would love to have snow for christmas, thats what I want for Christmas.

By the way, Kay I have a big pot of that Chili cooking right now. Smells so good, I just can't wait. ummmmmmmm!!!!!! Got my cheese ready too. Yummmmy!

Tray

Kfamr
12-18-2003, 04:16 PM
Mmmmmmm Chili! I just told my mom and I said I think she should copy your idea. It's pretty chilly here and perfect for chili! :p

CamCamPup33
12-18-2003, 04:54 PM
Originally posted by Kfamr
Mmmmmmm Chili! I just told my mom and I said I think she should copy your idea. It's pretty chilly here and perfect for chili! :p

It's freezing here! :D I LOVE IT! :D mehh i dont even have that kind of snow! :( i think im the deprived one! :p

trayi52
12-18-2003, 04:56 PM
Well I am standing over the kettle, waiting with my bowl and spoon.