PDA

View Full Version : How Is Everyone Today?

RobiLee
12-15-2003, 07:25 AM
Hello All!

Just checking in to see how everyone is doing today. Have the holidays got anyone stressed out? Its a hectic and busy time of year. All is well here. Work is keeping me busy. I work in retail so anyone else who works in retail knows what I'm talking about. I am locked away in what we call the "cash office" counting all the store's money and making the bank deposits and accounting for all the money that goes in and out of the room. Lots more money coming in at this time so they always increase my hours. Thats ok with me:D . With Christmas and all the medical bills :eek: that have been rolling in I can use the extra cash. Insurance has been doing pretty good with the medical bills but I still have to pay for all the leftovers. It sure does add up! I haven't even seen the radiation bill yet. I can only imagine what that bill is going to be. 28 days of using that expensive equipment. Whew, I bet thats going to be a big bill! I am nowhere near being finished with my Christmas shopping. I am so bad about that. It is the final countdown now and I've got to finish it up. As my sister says, I always work best under pressure. I'm off today and my son took my car to work so I'm going to be doing some housework and wrapping a few gifts and of course spending some time on pet talk..hehehe. I have some pics of Katie that I will be posting in Dog General. Oops..I just remembered that I left some of my gifts in the trunk of my car. Some are for my son too, he better not be snooping!! My son's birthday is on the 21'st, so I will have that coming up also. Wow...he will be 20 years old!!! Where does the time go. Ok, now I'm feeling old!....LOL. Well, I just felt like chatting a bit and I really do want to know how everyone is.

So post it right here and let us all know how you are and what you have been up to!!!

Hugs to everyone....Robin :)

shais_mom
12-15-2003, 07:40 AM