PDA

View Full Version : We are going to obedience classes!

RobiLee
12-01-2003, 07:26 AM
Hello All,

Well....today is the day. Katie and I start our very first obedience class. I guess I should say I start today,as the first class is humans only. I guess I need some training first...lol. We are doing a beginners adult class. I wish I would have started her earlier in puppy classes, but with everything I was going through it just wasn't possible. Better late than never though..right? I am very nervous about it. I have never done something like this before. I'm not for sure how Katie will do. She can be a very stubburn girl. Alden keeps teasing me saying he wants to take a video camera because he knows Katie is going to do something silly! Does anyone have any pointers for me? Wish us luck!

Robin :)

KYS
12-01-2003, 09:20 AM
Don't worry, Katie will do just fine.

Can't wait till next week class when Katie gets
to go and we hear all about it.
Have hubby take pictures.

binka_nugget
12-01-2003, 09:47 AM
The only pointer I can give you is something that shelteez2 told me. When you walk through that door, believe that your dog can do what you want it to do and nothing less. I used to expect pulling on the leash when heeling but after a couple sessions of knowing that Kai could do it, I noticed a difference.

Cinder & Smoke
12-01-2003, 10:35 AM
Dear Katie ~

Ho Boy - are you in fur a Big Treet! :cool:

Skewel Daze are shuch PHUNN! :D
Too bad ya dont get to go onna Furst Day... :(
The 2-Leggerz will have tyme to make planz.

Here's sum *Tips*...

Be sure ta drain you tanks affore ya go ta class -
leave LOTZ a room fur Treets!
And - yur NOT suppoze ta :eek: pee & poop onna rugz -
getz da Teech all inna *fuss* (an Mom will toss a Hissie-Fit when
she gotta get da Oopz Kit an mop da floor!)

PAY Attenshun!
*Watch* allua udder Muttz inna klass -
be supprized all da Neet Trikz (Bad Habbitz) ya can learn!
I learnt how to *HEEL* walkin BackWurdz so'z I kuld