PDA

View Full Version : What WAS your limit?

Kfamr
11-10-2003, 05:43 PM
I stole this from the kitty side -- I hope they don't mind. :p

What was the 'limit' or is the limit for the number over dogs in your household.

Our limit WAS originally one. Dad always said "NO WAY, are we getting another dog" .... then Nala came along. :)

Hopefully, One day I'll be able to post that my 'limit' WAS two.:p :D

Shelteez2
11-10-2003, 05:51 PM
My limit is currently 2. And I think it's going to stay that way until I move out unfortunately.
It was one, but then I was promised a dog if I graduated from high school, so along came Clipse.
For me I think my perfect number of dogs would be 4. 2 shelties and 2 whippets. :D

Kfamr
11-10-2003, 05:52 PM
I think 4 or 5 is a good number. Mine would all be mutts, Maybe one or two Pitties. :)

binka_nugget
11-10-2003, 05:54 PM
For 12+ years, it was 0. Then my mom made it clear that we were staying at one. Then...a collie rescue called my mom so she ended up allowing us to adopt another dog. I think as long as I live in this house, our limit will be three. My mom's been half joking about adding another smaller dog to our family but I'm sure it won't happen for a couple more years.

wolf_Q
11-10-2003, 06:01 PM
It it were up to me I'd have a pack of 6 huskies...ok maybe that's too extreme, I think so. ;) Most likely 3-4 would be the most at a time. I REALLY want another husky right now......but then again, it's not up to me. :( I need to move out!

Kendra
11-10-2003, 06:14 PM
Just one. One of the main reasons why I only have one dog is because I signed an agreement when I adopted Jean Paul that he would be the only dog. The reason was because he is food and toy aggressive with other dogs (that's why he was adopted out in the first place).

primabella
11-10-2003, 06:23 PM