PDA

View Full Version : Crafts Anyone?

dukedogsmom
11-06-2003, 08:21 PM
I've been crocheting for 9 years now and have just taken up knitting. The blanket in the background is one of my crocheted things and the thing in the middle is a fancy scarf I'm knitting for my sister in law. The pic really doesn't do that yarn justice. It's in multi colors of fall and it has whispy strands and loops in different sections. It's so soft, I would say similar to cashmere. Anyone else have pics of their crafts? I would love to see them.
http://www.boomspeed.com/dukedogsmom/DSCF0022_1.jpg

micki76
11-06-2003, 08:24 PM
You are so lucky to know how to do either. I want to learn so badly. I think I'll try to sign up for a class this fall...

I can embroider, but that's about it. No pics of anything. :(

Kfamr
11-06-2003, 08:24 PM
The picture DOES NOT do the yarn justice. It's so soft and neat looking!:D

Val -- Did you make that one blanket I used when Sim & I took a nap?

dukedogsmom
11-06-2003, 08:26 PM
Yes, I made that one, too! It was mom's Christmas present last year.

binka_nugget
11-06-2003, 08:44 PM
I used to cross stitch but I haven't done it in a while. My mom taught me how. I couldn't get any pics of my stuff because I have no idea where I put them but I took a pic of my mom's most recent project. :)

http://angelfire.com/film/danielradcliffe/sheltiecrossstitch.png

Pam
11-06-2003, 10:32 PM
I have dabbled in so many crafts in my life, and I really do love creating things. I have done lots of counted cross stitch projects but one of my favorites is this one which I did of Trevor. Actually I didn't design the project but I made adjustments here and there to make the coloring match his markings. :)
http://www.imagestation.com/picture/sraid28/p3156d7660f9adedd2788a27dbbb8cc37/fd6c8c83.jpg

Kfamr
11-06-2003, 11:12 PM
Oh Pam, i love it! :D

moosmom
11-07-2003, 08:20 AM