PDA

View Full Version : Any advice for a broken heart?...

ticosmyham
10-25-2003, 08:54 PM
I don't mean to sound like I'm wallowing in self-pity, but my boyfriend and I just broke up, and I need some advice to help me get through it. I think that a lot of you have been through this before..and it's my first time. I'm so sad. At least I have my animals...they can help me. But i would appreciate any advice... thanks a lot you guys!

Kfamr
10-25-2003, 08:59 PM
You're young, as far as I know --
There's always plenty of fish in the sea.

Things come and go, relationships being one of them.
You have the right to be sad, but don't..
Hug your babies, they're all the love you truely need. :)

Amber
10-25-2003, 09:06 PM
Originally posted by Kfamr
You're young, as far as I know --
There's always plenty of fish in the sea.

Things come and go, relationships being one of them.
You have the right to be sad, but don't..
Hug your babies, they're all the love you truely need. :)
Great Advice!

stacwase
10-25-2003, 09:16 PM
Cry if you need to! Get it all out! And keep up your usual routine - do all the things you would normally do and more. Keep yourself busy. And cry and talk to people! And cry. Crying is good.

Logan
10-25-2003, 09:29 PM
Allow yourself some time to grieve, then move on. I'm sorry you are unhappy. :(

Tonya
10-25-2003, 09:52 PM
Stay busy to keep your mind off of him. Surround yourself in friends and loved ones. Mainly time will heal.

ticosmyham
10-26-2003, 12:56 AM
Originally posted by stacwase
Cry if you need to! Get it all out! And keep up your usual routine - do all the things you would normally do and more. Keep yourself busy. And cry and talk to people! And cry. Crying is good.

oh yes, lots and lots of that going on.

thank you guys...it feels nice to know that people care!!

carole
10-26-2003, 01:12 AM