PDA

View Full Version : Drum roll please. ;)

Ridley
10-25-2003, 05:20 PM
I know this is a *PET* Talk board but I am currently without any furry friends of my own. I used to have a dog but we had to put her to sleep almost a year ago and I still haven't managed to work my parents into getting another one. I've gotten close ;) but I'm a sophomore in high school and so I'll be leaving for college in a couple years. My dad travels a lot for his work and my mom plans to go on lots of his trips with him so having a dog wouldn't be "conducive" that that kind of thing (it wouldn't be fair [or cheap] to take it to the kennel every time she decides to go with him).

I am pretty into horses and have been riding since about 5th grade. I normally ride every week but with volleyball going on and some serious back problems (possible herniated disk) I haven't been able to do as much riding as I would like to. Either way, I'll try to get some pictures up of the horses at my barn soon. :)

I hope I am still welcome here and really look forward to hearing more from you guys. :) :) I've been looking through some of the posts already and ALL of your pets are GREAT!! :) :)

BTW.......it just figures that I have a digital camera and have no pets to use it with, but expect lots of pics anyway!! :) (I have no idea of what, lmao).

binka_nugget
10-25-2003, 05:45 PM
:D Welcome to pet talk! No worries. It seems as if people end up getting more animals after they've joined pet talk (lovemyshiba for instance) :p.

Rottieluver45
10-25-2003, 05:45 PM
You`re always welcome here, even if you don`t have any pets! Take pictures of Street cones...some people here seem to like those!! :D

Ridley
10-25-2003, 06:15 PM
:) Thank you for the welcome you guys.

Rachel
10-25-2003, 06:29 PM