PDA

View Full Version : Please pray my friends cat!

primabella
10-03-2003, 03:44 PM
This is my first time actually posting on the cat side (hello hello ;)) but I am looking for some help.

About 3 years ago, during the winter my sisters' friend found a little kitten abandoned, beaten and nearly frozen outside. She took him in and named him Snow. He has grown to be quite a charactar as I have heard although his first few months at her house were hard. She said he would often have nightmares and twitch in his sleep. He also had some health problems but he got better.

Yesterday I found out that sweet little Snow is sick. She told us that there is apparently an AIDS for cats and he has this. (I have never heard of this AIDS, I am just saying what she told us.) Things aren't looking good for him and my friend is very worried. I have heard a few stories about him and he is a very affectionate and playful little kitty. I hate for this to happen to him. Last I heard he was still at the vets and had spent the night.

I would really appreciate it if you all could send some prayers or some positive thoughts Snow's way. Thank you. :)

jazzcat
10-03-2003, 03:57 PM
Welcome to the cat side but I wished it was for happier news.

I will keep little Snow in my prayers. Unfortunately there is a Feline Aids. If she has always kept him indoors and he hasn't been exposed to other cats then he already had it when she found him. I hope she doesn't have other cats that may have been exposed.

Poor little guy, at least she has made him happy, comfortable and loved for the past three years. Bless her for that!!

primabella
10-03-2003, 04:04 PM
Thanks for the welcome. Yes I wish I had better "news". :(

She does have another cat. Do you think Snow could have passed it on? :( I'll let her know to get him checked out too.

Snow was kept indoors after he was found. Thank you for your prayers. :)

slick
10-03-2003, 04:20 PM