PDA

View Full Version : Skunk!!

jennifert9
09-15-2003, 02:18 AM
Help!! Duncan has discovered a skunk in the backyard!! He is intent on catching this intruder and has been sprayed 3 times this week!!! I've used tomato juice, lemon juice, pepsi and tons of over the counter sprays to make him smell better. I was just wondering if anyone else had any suggestions!!!!???? The town is trying to trap the skunk before Duncan catches it but my father is about to boot me out if Duncan doesn't stop tryin to catch it. Eventually he will and then I will have huge smelly mess on my hands!!!

Hello to everyone I haven't seen by the way. Long story! :( talk to you soon! Thanks for the advice!

Love, Jennife & Duncan

Kater
09-15-2003, 03:13 AM
Some things you might not have tried yet....(Sorry, I have no personal experience with this!)

http://petoftheday.com/talk/showthread.php?s=&threadid=30593

http://petoftheday.com/talk/showthread.php?s=&threadid=8824

Welcome back! Nice to hear from you again!!!
Now, down to business...got any new pics of Duncan??? :D :D ;)

lbaker
09-15-2003, 06:57 AM
Duncan STOP IT!! I know you're just trying to protect but honestly now... look at the trouble you might get into :eek: Jenni, pictures of Duncan Boy puleeeese ;) such a handsome boy, we've missed you both :)

wolf_Q
09-17-2003, 12:48 AM
Ack I had a badly skunk sprayed Malamute come in for a bath and brush....

I did not realize how hard it was to get out!! What I did was soak him in vinegar then washed him in 3 different kinds of skunk shampoo. Several times. :rolleyes: I let him soak in each for at least 15 minutes. It got out most of it but he ended up coming in a week later because the smell was still there in parts.