PDA

View Full Version : OMG I have an interview.....

PayItForward
08-31-2003, 02:41 PM
I have been working at the local health service department for the past three months and I had been out of work for 10 months before I landed this temporary job.

The company needed someone at a moments notice and that is why they took on a temp i.e. Me.

I knew that they would have to recruit the perment job though proper channels, so I have applied for the perment job and I have an interview on Tuesday.

I have to do a 10 minute presentation as part of the interview......Ahhhrr

I have worked very hard for the last three months and I REALLY need and want this job. So please think of me on Tuesday 9:50am (UK Time).

PS. I have had compliments about my work, from 2 of the 3 people who will be on the interview panel, so I think I stand a good chance. I don't know the third person properly.

kimlovescats
08-31-2003, 02:59 PM
It sounds like you have a really good chance. I wish you the best of luck with your presentation and interview!!! Prayers going up for you that all will work out for the best!

;)

PayItForward
08-31-2003, 03:04 PM
Thanks Kim, I think I mentioned before I am quite a worry wart at times.

kimlovescats
08-31-2003, 03:07 PM
Hey, I have long ago claimed the title of "Ms. Worry-Wart Global"
:D :D

PayItForward
08-31-2003, 03:12 PM
Originally posted by kimlovescats
Hey, I have long ago claimed the title of "Ms. Worry-Wart Global"
:D :D
He He. Well I'll have to be your assistant. :D

TheAntiPam
08-31-2003, 03:19 PM
Best wishes to you for the interview! Job hunting is SO stressful and discouraging. :mad:

But you have a great start on impressing them! If they only knew you were on PetTalk, the job would be YOURS! ;) ;) ;)

Uabassoon
08-31-2003, 03:23 PM
Good luck!

AmberLee
08-31-2003, 03:25 PM
Good luck!

You are in my prayers.

Fingers and paws crossed here for you, too.

jenluckenbach
08-31-2003, 03:43 PM