PDA

View Full Version : how "Maricle" is doing

Cataholic
08-14-2003, 01:13 PM
Hi, it's Ashley. Yesterday my new kitten was hiding under the bed with no interest of comming to me. Today Maricle seems a lot more comfortable with me! When I stick my hand under the bed, he will smell my hand and then walk out to me. :) I'm so happy!! He's not eating as much, which worries me. I'm not sure if he knows how to use the restroom on his own or not. I am still unsure of the amount of formula he should get every 3 hours. At this point i'm giving him 2 tbs. every 3-4 hours. (though he's not eating it all) Thanx for everyone's help yesterday and today!

Tubby & Peanut's Mom
08-14-2003, 01:32 PM
Thanks for the update Ashley! Sounds like Maricle is doing "so far, so good." I'm no expert on kittens, so you should follow the advice of Donna, Aly and others who have much more experience. But I would think that he will only eat until he's full, but since he's so tiny, he will be hungry again soon. As for using the litterbox, you might have to use the washcloth method that I saw Donna (moosmom) explain in one of the other threads. He might still need some help in this department since normally his mommy would still be taking care of all these needs.

Keep up the good work....and....any chance you have a digital camera and can post pics?

(geeze, don't we ever let up on the picture thing? :rolleyes: ;) :D )

cubby31682
08-14-2003, 01:37 PM
When my cat died and left 5 2 day old kitten behind, we fed them every 2 hours, and we did have to stimulate them to go potty. Just a little tip: while you stimulate them don't turn your head and talk and think s/he is done and remove the wash cloth. Kitty pee in your face is not a good thing. Keep up the good work. It sounds like you are doing GREAT so far. Please keep all of us updated.

Katie

Cinder & Smoke
08-14-2003, 01:40 PM
That's GOOD News, Ashley! :)

Did you See and Understand what MoosMom wrote to you on the other thread??