PDA

View Full Version : I have a DUMB question!!

Amber
08-07-2003, 05:53 PM
Ok here is my DUMB question

Do Shots hurt?!?! Because I HAVE to get a shot before school starts and, I might have to ge it tomorrow! Im not good with this kind of stuff!! just need to know if it's painful or not!! Im so nervous!!! Please help!! lol such a dumb question!

Kfamr
08-07-2003, 05:55 PM
You've never had a shot before?:confused: :eek:

They don't hurt.

cali
08-07-2003, 05:56 PM
depends on the person. why do you HAVE to get a shot?? :confused:

but they hurt like hell to me, like I said depends on the person

Amber
08-07-2003, 05:58 PM
yes I have had a shot before but I was too young to remember. I need this shot to go to 7th grade. It's my MMR shot.

slleipnir
08-07-2003, 06:00 PM
Its nothing at all..just a tiny prick. If it bothers you, dont look :)

Kfamr
08-07-2003, 06:07 PM
Originally posted by cali
depends on the person. why do you HAVE to get a shot?? :confused:

For school down here you have to get shots.

Amber
08-07-2003, 06:35 PM
yup

Karen
08-07-2003, 06:41 PM
It stings, but just for a second - not even - when its' going in. Way less than a bee sting, a little more than a mosquito sting.

Nothing to worry about, and maybe you'll get a lollipop if you're good!

wolfsoul
08-07-2003, 07:13 PM
...shot....?

I'm the wrong person to ask! :eek: I HATE needles!

PS What's an MMR shot? I never got that shot. I only had shots when I was an infant, in grade one, in grade six, and then in grade nine. I never had one in grade seven, and I don't remember an MMR shot.. :confused:

binka_nugget
08-07-2003, 07:27 PM