PDA

View Full Version : Newbie Afoot

PepperRSM
08-05-2003, 06:18 AM
Hello everybody, I'm a newbie, obviously, lol.

My name is Rachel.

I don't have any pets, unfortunatly :( (trust me, i beg to my parents for a dog every single day!)

We might get some fish soon, it's not a dog, but hey, at least it'll be a pet! (I'm hoping tropical fishies:))

The dog in my sig and avatar are not mine, she is my uncle's dog, Bear and she is the closest thing to a dog of my own, so I thought I would show her off lol.

Oh yes, and I am very good friends with ILoveMyAbbyGirl, I used to live right down the street from her in fact! I used to get to see her Abby doggie everyday, then I had to move :(, now I only get to see her in pics, except for when I visit.

Anyway, just saying hi and testing av. and sig.

binka_nugget
08-05-2003, 06:33 AM
:D Welcome to pet talk! Fishies were my first pet. That was a long time ago though. Just keep working on your parents. I've begged for a dog since I was 2. I finally got a dog last year (when I was 14). Lots of begging was involved but it was well worth it. Anywho, I hope you like it here.:)

Cataholic
08-05-2003, 09:03 AM
Welcome, Rachel. We love pets, AND people that love pets- theirs or someone elses...

Glad you found us.

isis
08-05-2003, 09:37 AM
:D :) :p ;) :cool: Welcome to Pet Talk!! :D I hope you like it here,and enjoy talking to everyone! :p
:rolleyes:

anna_66
08-05-2003, 09:37 AM
http://pages.prodigy.net/bestsmileys1/emoticons3/welcome.gif

Good to have you here!

PayItForward
08-05-2003, 12:30 PM
Originally posted by Cataholic
Welcome, Rachel. We love pets, AND people that love pets- theirs or someone elses...

Ditto.

Welcome to Pet Talk :D

Once you are all grown up and on your own, you can adopt a cat ,or two or Three..... or Six ;)

See my furkids in my signature.

Rottieluver45
08-05-2003, 12:35 PM
Welcome to pet Talk! Bear is gorgeous!

lovemyshiba
08-05-2003, 12:50 PM
WELCOME!!!!!