PDA

View Full Version : Frontline plus for cats, help

jenluckenbach
07-21-2003, 06:42 AM
I obtained frontline plus for my cats (not via a presciption). I put it on. The directions SPECIFICALLY say put between the shoulder blades. Well, cats can LICK there and have been. Now I am scared. I have never used this stuff before, I never had a need to. Have I just condemned them to death?:eek: I am actually shaking here with worry.:(

sasvermont
07-21-2003, 06:46 AM
Jen, my two, Graemer and Miley used to lick it off each other. They were fine. I wouldn't do a steady diet of it, but I don't think it will hurt them.

What I started doing was staggering the administration.....one one day, the other cat the following week.....

Hope this helps.

Keep and eye on the kitties.

SAS

jenluckenbach
07-21-2003, 06:53 AM
Originally posted by sasvermont
Jen, my two, Graemer and Miley used to lick it off each other. They were fine. I wouldn't do a steady diet of it, but I don't think it will hurt them.

What I started doing was staggering the administration.....one one day, the other cat the following week.....

Hope this helps.

Keep and eye on the kitties.

SAS
1st, thanks
2nd.......staggering application would take 2 weeks!:eek: :D
3rd, I meant they were licking it off of themselves

sasvermont
07-21-2003, 06:56 AM
I think the application should be done high and between their shoulder blades, actually right behind their heads....sorta on the back of the necks. My cats can't reach there themselves, but the reach each other's.

By staggering, the one with the application usually runs and hides....thus leaving the other cats to not see the problem...

Two weeks, well, within a couple of hours, the stuff is absorbed, so maybe staggering by day...AM PM...

:)

jenluckenbach
07-21-2003, 07:10 AM