PDA

View Full Version : ...Uh Oh...

Tweety_Pie
07-12-2003, 09:39 AM
Last night around 11:30 p.m. I heard my birds sqwacking(sp?) and chirping away so I went downstairs to see what they were doing and they were mating!!!!!!!!!!!!!! :eek::eek::eek::eek:

I couldn't do anything to stop them, I even tried clapping my hands and whistling, but it didn't work. So I just covered the cage with the cage cover. Does this mean Tweety could lay eggs that are fertile???? :eek:

primabella
07-12-2003, 09:58 AM
lol My birds have never tried mating. They hate eachother I guess :rolleyes: I'm guessing thst she could. Do you have a nesting box or things that your female could build a nest with? I'm no bird expert so I'll leave someone else to help you out...sorry.

popcornbird
07-12-2003, 12:26 PM
11:30pm?!?!?!?! What were they doing even awake?!?! Tweety and Dexter?!?! MATING?!?!?! :eek::eek::eek: But Dexter's just a baby!