PDA

View Full Version : who is your favoret artist and painting?

tikeyas_mom
06-01-2003, 08:34 PM
who is your favoret artist and painting?

mine is van gogh starry night. I love the painting so much and Van gogh is just so amazing, I have read alot about him. he was a great artist.

if you have never seen the painting Stary night. here is a pic..

http://www.arches.uga.edu/~ryanbush/starry-night.jpg

babolaypo65
06-01-2003, 08:46 PM
Even before I read your post, while looking at the title it was clear: VanGogh, Bedroom at Arles

Followed by Georgia Okeefe: Sky above clouds.
Its tiny. Picture it big!

babolaypo65
06-01-2003, 08:53 PM
Here's Bedroom at Arles.

Kfamr
06-01-2003, 09:08 PM
Amy is my favorite... i don't have any favorites i LOVE all of her work..... I'm my second favorite :p

tikeyas_mom
06-01-2003, 09:13 PM
thoughs are great pics, I am a artist obsessed, along with pet obsessed of corse, lol.

my second fav would have to be.... Cassius Marcellus Coolidge dog paintings, they have so much detail and they all are in different sence, my all time fav of Cassius Marcellus Coolidge paintings is the Dogs playing Cards ......................

http://math.gmu.edu/~eobrien/m351/dogs1.jpg

IttyBittyKitty
06-01-2003, 09:26 PM
She has to be my absolute favourite! I couldn't possibly pick one, I love them all. She was just brilliant.

babolaypo65
06-01-2003, 09:28 PM
oooh GOOD CALL!!!

Did you see the film? I LOVED it. Especially how they integrated her works into it; the whole multimedia thing... LOVED it.

Oh hers, I'd have to go with the self portrait with Diego on her forehead. Have it in my office. well, a poster of it, LOL.

Originally posted by IttyBittyKitty
She has to be my absolute favourite! I couldn't possibly pick one, I love them all. She was just brilliant.

kingrattus
06-01-2003, 09:39 PM