PDA

View Full Version : what makes a veterinarian good

Kater
05-24-2003, 04:14 PM
I want to hear all about what you look for in a veterinarian. This thread is a place for stories of how veterinarians have gone “the extra mile” and helped you out in ways that have touched your heart and that you will never forget. This thread is a place for stories of how a veterinarian did not meet your needs and you ended up taking your pet somewhere else. This thread is a place for your to write your favorite things about your vet, how they run their clinic, their staff and their manner. This thread is a place to complain about things that you wish your veterinarian would take more seriously.

As a future veterinarian I always try to read between the lines (however sometimes opinions are much more apparent) and understand how those on this pet board, pet guardians and what veterinarians view as “clientele” evaluate their veterinarian and interactions with him/her. I am very interested in all your opinions and would value any feedback.

Let the discussion begin!

binka_nugget
05-24-2003, 04:38 PM
Our vet is okay, I mean he isn't thrilling but he's fine. I'm not so sure if he is a holistic vet or not because I'd much rather go to a holistic vet, so we are probably gonna change vets after kai is neutered. One thing I like about our vet is that the staff is extremely nice to Kai. That's about the only thing that's really...great..other than that I think he's just a reg. joe blow vet. Some things I don't like though are that when I asked him about the barf diet, he didn't tell me enough about it. He just told me to go a buy some at this store around his location..but if I had chose to make the meals myself rather than buying it pre-made...I wouldn't know anything about the amount of food, vitamins and supplements...he didn't even tell me that I shouldn't feed kai cooked bones...Of course, I already knew that but he should have assumed that I didn't.

CamCamPup33
05-24-2003, 05:32 PM