PDA

View Full Version : Do you ride horses?

GoldenRetrLuver
05-21-2003, 08:06 PM
Hi, i was just wondering if anyone out there knows how to ride a horse, and enjoys it, I ride horses and LOVE it! I ride a bay mare named Shannon-Doa, western.

Thanx:)

CathyBogart
05-21-2003, 08:18 PM
I've been riding before, and I even took a few lessons. I'm not good at it really, but I definitely enjoy it! The place I ride at has an ex barrel racer nemed Rosie who is my favorite horse in the world! She's a beautiful red roan, and she'll do anything you ask. ^-^

Desert Arabian
05-21-2003, 08:19 PM
Yes, I do ride horses. I have been riding since I was 6 years old (I am 15.5 now). I used to take English lessons, now I am into bareback and Western. I go to a horse summer camp every summer for 6 weeks- leaving on June 22nd. Lately my riding has been on and off, all because of school, once I am done with school...that's all gunna change!! HEHEHEH!!! :p :p ;)

Some breeds I have ridden: Tennessee Walking Horse, Arabian, Appendix Quarter Horse, Quarter Horse, Morgan, Morgan/Quarter Horse (that's Jack), Shire, Thoroughbred, Norwegian Fjord, Appoloosa, Missouri Fox Trotter, Standardbred, Trakehner, and I think that is it...lol...there could be more. And of course, I have ridden the good ol' mule.

Here is a picture of my buddy Jack. I can't wait to see him again this summer, I miss him so much!!!!
http://members.aol.com/OrliBloom177/Jack1.jpg
*~*~*~*~* Jack *~*~*~*~*

GoldenRetrLuver
05-21-2003, 08:22 PM
Thats soo kool! Thanx for your responses you guys! I try to go riding every weekened at this equestrian center, i always ride my favorite horse, Shannon-Doa, shes a great horse! Who knows...someday, i might have my own horse!;) :D

Tina
05-21-2003, 08:49 PM