PDA

View Full Version : RC Natural Blend Holistic dog food

wolf_Q
05-20-2003, 09:13 PM
Anyone use/have opinions on this product? I'm thinking of switching to it....

http://www.naturalblend.com/

GoldenRetrLuver
05-20-2003, 09:40 PM
Ive heard of it, it sounds pretty good, why do you want to switch dog food? im just wondering:)

wolf_Q
05-20-2003, 10:42 PM
Because I'm very indecisive and paranoid. :rolleyes: ;) Honestly, Nebo doesn't seem to like the food he's on.....he seemed to like the puppy formula, but he's been turning his nose up on the adult food, I don't think he even likes it. He hasn't been eating nearly as much since I switched. Nutro is great stuff, I'm just thinking of trying something different, and the "holistic" appeals to me, lol.

GoldenRetrLuver
05-20-2003, 10:44 PM
lol, ok, heard good things about that food, so, i say go for it!:D

binka_nugget
05-20-2003, 10:51 PM
I have no experience with this food but it looks very good. I looked up the ingredients on the site and it looks very good and natural. I just started a new rule, no foods, treats for kai if I can't pronounce alot of the words...lol I say give it a shot..if nebo doesn't like it, you can just switch back or find another one.

shais_mom
05-20-2003, 11:37 PM
Amy, that is the food I had Shaianne on b/c she had a bout of gastritis and cholitis. I tried that, the next step was gonna be perscription food (eek!!)
I SWEAR BY THE RC food especially their holistic blend!
It is awesome!
Nebo would do wonderful on it

wolf_Q
05-20-2003, 11:45 PM
Thanks for the advice everyone! I think I may have to try it...it's the only "holistic" dog food I can buy at stores near me I think...(plus I get a 20% discount at Petco, can't beat that ;)

I swear, my dog is *not* picky *at all* but tonight I offered him a small handful of the Nutro and he actually picked it up and spit it out, lol...he gobbled up the Nutro puppy, I don't know what he has against the adult. :rolleyes:

wolf_Q
05-21-2003, 11:54 AM