PDA

View Full Version : agh.... bettas at wall mart :(

Jessica12345
05-15-2003, 07:32 PM
:(

the bettas at wall mart have NO ROOM WHAT-SO-EVER to swim!:( their little mini "tank" is like 2 centimeters wide and 2 inches long. they SERIOUSLY CANT MOVE AT ALL, they take up the whole space. I feel so bad too, because no one ever buys them, so they live like that their whole lives. :(

Im no betta expert, but one was actully growing hair? :confused:
sometimes their little tanks have mold growing in them to. it makes me so mad! :( :mad: :(

I just had to vent....:(

RockyRoad
05-15-2003, 07:39 PM
I HATE the cr@ppy bowls bettas are kept in at stores. Argh...

Can you tell anyone about it? Maybe you can speak to one of the employees, or even the manager? Just a thought, since it is sad to see them in such conditions.

I hate how fish stores keep them in such small bowls. If they have big tanks for all the other fish, why not the bettas? So sad. :(

I haven't been to Wal Mart before, but I've seen commericals. What exactly do they sell there? Is it a food store?

Jessica12345
05-15-2003, 07:43 PM
i have spoken to them (two employees) .... I said "your betta's tanks are extremely small.... i think you should really concider giving them more room."

well, i wasted my time. they didnt care. they are still in their crappy little spots. it kills me! their tails and fins are being squished! their bodies will barely fit! i dont even know how they can get them into their!

:( :( :(

well anyways... wal mart is a clothes, food, music, everything kinda store. they have 3 pet isles.... mostly just food and toys but on the back wall they have fish.

Jessica12345
05-15-2003, 07:44 PM
BTW: LOVE YOUR SIG!:eek: :D i love how the bettas are in each point of the star! how cool!:D

green_chameleon_girl
05-15-2003, 07:48 PM
http://msgplus.mybboard.com/images/smilies/blah.gif