PDA

View Full Version : What's your talent?

primabella
05-11-2003, 03:11 PM
Kinda bored here so I thought up this thread :p Everyone's got a talent so I wanna hear bout them. :D

I guess I can say that I'm a pretty good artist but since I came to PT, I feel a little pushed aside with that. Oh well ;) I don't know much else I can do but fold my tongue over a few times. lol :p

I hope there will be some more replies a bit more interesting than mine :rolleyes:

JGuitaristR
05-11-2003, 03:16 PM
Um... I can play guitar, ski and snowboard....

:confused: :)

05-11-2003, 03:17 PM
My talents: languages and cross-stiching

I love to learn and speak foreign languages (English is my super-favorite!!:p ;) ); forums are a great place to practise :)

As to cross-stiching; I used to do this a lot; I made some beautiful works. My best one, was made for my parents, for their 50th wedding anniversary. It was a rose-garden with a castle, and a beautiful text. My mom and dad loved it! It hangs in their hallway now!
I am not doing this anymore lately, because it hurts my back to much to work on those huge projects..:(

Desert Arabian
05-11-2003, 03:21 PM
Hmm...my talents....hmm....I am a really good artist especially when it comes to dogs and horses. I am a pretty good horseback rider; I was practically born in the saddle. I have been riding for about 9 years. Would that be a talent??? I know there is more, but they are buried pretty deep, lol. Oh yes, photography, I am good at that, too.

Kerri Greyson
05-11-2003, 03:22 PM
i play soccer???? i also train my pups to do hard tricks like jump over hurdles, i dont know if that is a talent????

primabella
05-11-2003, 03:32 PM
All thes things are talents. :D Thanks for sharing. :)