PDA

View Full Version : What could Boo be?

Soledad
05-07-2003, 04:09 AM
Ever since I got Boo, I've wondered what sort of mix he was. He obviously has some tabby, but the more I learned about cats, the more oriental his behaviour seemed to be.

Maybe you cat experts could let me know if this is just average cat stuff, or if Boo might have some other breeds in him.

- strongly bonded to one member of the family
- constantly meows
- comes when called
- very involved in everything you do, shadow kitty
- often naughty, getting into EVERYTHING
- loves attention, being pet, being held

Uabassoon
05-07-2003, 04:17 AM
To me it just sounds like regular cat behavior, but I could be wrong. Tabby is also a marking and not a breed. Tabbies come in all different sizes and colors and even different breeds. But either way Boo is very cute... and I'm still waiting for more pictures of that cute little face :D :D

Pam
05-07-2003, 05:45 AM
I am no cat expert, but Boo sounds just like my Andy, with all of the traits you mention. Andy is just a plain old everyday white kitty (not a trace of oriental that I can see), and the only other trait that Andy has that you don't mention is hiding when someone comes to the door. :rolleyes:

Cataholic
05-07-2003, 09:45 AM
I think he probably does have some oriental type breed in him...but, I also think he is just incredibly bonded to you......maybe if I saw, say, 48 pictures of him I could tell you with certainty, what type of kitty he is..:D

gini
05-07-2003, 10:18 AM
Soledad, I think you need to ask what YOUR BREED is......:D :D

Boo does all of those things because of YOU.

I have had a white cat, a black cat, a calico cat and now an orange tabby - and all of my cats have acted just as you describe Boo.

I think that a happy and well loved cat wants to be with his/her human every minute.

Kater
05-07-2003, 01:53 PM