PDA

View Full Version : Sugar Gliders

cynkatt
04-15-2003, 05:17 PM
Hi everyone. I just recently joined this board and so far everyone seems very nice and caring about animals and ppl which is so nice.
Well for pets I have birds and sugargliders. I am also a small hobbyist breeder with both.
I have started this thread for sugar gliders as i thought there may be some ppl interested in them or in discussing them,asking questions or whatever you would like about sugargliders.
It would be my,and a few other sugarglider owners and breeders here,pleasure to answer any of your questions about them:)
cyn

Jessica12345
04-15-2003, 05:56 PM
first of all, a warm welcome to Pet talk!

aww. i love suger gliders! soo cute!:D

but i really love birds. hehe. what kind of birds do you have? I have a black headed caique named tiki. you can see her in my sig;) do you have pics? of the birds or the suger gliders? if so i would love to see them:D thanks!

tikeyas_mom
04-15-2003, 06:08 PM
sugar gliders are very interesting, they are very cute as well. I am also most intersted in hearing more about your birds :D. Do you have any pics of them? What kinda bird do you have? I have 1 cockatiel and 2 budgies. ;) welcome to pet talk, hope you like it here.

cynkatt
04-15-2003, 06:14 PM
I LOVE CAIQUES
all three subspecies!
they are sooo adorable and playful and clownish and smart LOL

i don't have any caiques but i did raise some when i was a hired handfeeder.
i have a DYH amazon, some peachfaced lovebirds in mutations, masked lovebirds in mutations and reg. green pacfic lucida parrotlets :D

I love dogs too, I had an old english mastiff that was a major rescue,he was badly abused to the point that his leg was severly damged but never treated, by time we got him,it ws inoperable. he required behaviour rehab too he hated ppl,he was only 10 mos at the time of the rescue and 130 lbs,and that was underweight he was so skinny then LOL