PDA

View Full Version : My Fayv Animals!

Riles
04-04-2003, 08:51 PM
Hey everyone!I am new to this message board.I have been on Young Rider for a while!If u go there, lemme know!My sign in name is Horsey_luvr.
Neways, back to tha topic!My fayv animals are horses!I have been riding for 2months and a half!I dont have a lot of experience now but by June I will be jumping!I am entering a show in june!I will be entering a novice jumping course and an intermidiate flat class(walk,trot,canter).Im really excited!I absolutley love riding!I work 2days a week and work for my lessons.Here is my schedule from when I arrive at 8:00 am to 5:00pm when I leave:
8-Turn out
8:30-muck 28 stalls:eek:
11:00-finish mucking and do the bedding
12:00-feed the horses lunch and have our lunches
1:00-sweep and do the little bits like stacking hay if needed.
2:30-turn in
3:00-my riding lesson until 4:00
4:00-4:45-grooming and cleaning tack
before I leave we sweep,feed supper,feed bran mash and take all the halsters off.We go around to every stall to make sure the horses have food,water and are safe!Its like tucking in a kid in a waY!Its a really busy day but its all worth it!The only change on sundays is that I dont ride at 3:00, I help take blankets off horses and help the kids with their horses!Im planning on buying a horse a few years from now!I still have time to look but I know that i will eventually buy one!Tell me about yourself:

name:
what you do with your pet:
do you ride:
if so,how long:
have u showed:
do u have your own horse:
what breed do u like:
what color do u like on a horse:

here is mine:
name:Livia
interests:Horseback rding, hangin out with my bestestbuddies and Nastasia,talkin on msn/the phone,listenin to Good Charlotte
what you do with your pet:I play with my burdie and my hamster.
do you ride:OH YEAH!:p
if so,how long:2 months and a half
have u showed:I will be in my first schooling show in June
do u have your own horse:I will evetually get one!