PDA

View Full Version : Newbie

Luka-pop
03-31-2003, 07:10 PM
Hi! I just joined yesterday, and this is my first post. A bit about me...
I've been volunteering at a local animal shelter for 2 years, and in January, I adopted my first dog, a 1 y.o. male lab/pointer mix, Luka. I also have a teddy bear hamster (Obi), 3 mice (Pro, Echo, Mooney), 2 gerbils (Goma, Ti), 4 frogs, and a pond full of about 40 goldfish.

I've also been horseback riding (hunter/jumper) for 5 years. Last summer, I leased a green (incompletely trained) Thoroughbred named Romeo who was a wild bucking bronco. I also just finished training a Morgan/Arab pony named Sadie into a lesson pony, and I've been assigned to exercise/train a saddlebred named Jewel (wish me luck, cuz she's crazy).

Hope I'm welcomed here! :)

babolaypo65
03-31-2003, 07:14 PM
WELCOME! :D

slick
03-31-2003, 07:29 PM
Of course you are welcomed!! The first thing I always ask is "can we see pictures of your pets??"

You'll find alot of comfort and support here. We all care about each other and each other's pets and we're glad to help you in any way we can.

weiner_teddy
03-31-2003, 07:53 PM
WELCOME LUKA-POP!!! Hope you enjoy it here at PET TALK!!! :D

Tina
03-31-2003, 07:59 PM
Welcome To Pet Talk!! I'm sure you will really like it here. There are some pretty nice people here :)

I'm proudly owned by 3 dogs Ginger-Miniature Pinscher mix,Oscar-Miniature Pinscher/Miniature Poodle/Terrier mix and Ruff- Collie/Spitz mix.

3 cats- Gus,Fuzzy Wuzzy and Ozzie.

1 bird-Feathers-Parakeet I just recently lost my cockatiel BirdBird.

1 guinea pig-Wiggy Pig

1 rabbit- Hershey

04-01-2003, 05:24 AM
http://pages.prodigy.net/bestsmileys1/emoticons3/welcomeweb.gif

I have 2 cats, one RB-cat, a bunny and a guinea pig. You can see their pics in my signature and on my web-site!

jenluckenbach
04-01-2003, 06:06 AM
WELCOME. And finally someone with some mice (we'll have to trade stories)
I have 13 cats and 14 mice. You will really like it here.