PDA

View Full Version : Really Sad

Chase's Mom
03-18-2003, 06:48 PM
Hi,

I'm really new to Pet Talk. But a piece of my heart died today. My 12 pound Boston Terrier was killed by one of those trucks
with the double wheels. We have lots of room for the dogs to
roam so you would think he was safe. Anyway this dude was
coming to check about racking our pine straw as we have lots
of pine trees. Anyway the dogs all started barking and I thought
it was my husband coming home, instead it was the big truck.
Chipper came running out of nowhere and got hit by the back
tires. It wasn't really the guys fault, but it doesn't make it hurt
any less. This has been our second small dog to die in the last
few months. I had a jack russell that got killed out on the major
highway. Thanks for listening, hope to get to know some of you really soon.

Linda: :( :( :( :(

primabella
03-18-2003, 06:58 PM
Linda,

{{HUGS}} I am so sorry about this sad news. My heart goes out to you. :(:(

Fuzzy317
03-18-2003, 07:00 PM
I am very sorry for your loss. Good thoughts are on way to you.

RockyRoad
03-18-2003, 07:05 PM
I'm so sorry to hear about your dog. {{{Hugs}}} May both your dogs rest in peace.
Britt

slick
03-18-2003, 07:25 PM
First off, welcome to PT! It's very sad that your first thread has to be so hearbreaking. Be assured that your puppies are happy and healthy at the RB and they know you loved them very much! You could honour them by posting pics for us to see? Just a thought. I pray that your heart will be on the mend soon!

micki76
03-18-2003, 08:05 PM
Oh, Linda. I'm so very sorry. :( Know that Chipper's in a good place and he's waiting for you.
Do you know about the Rainbow Bridge? I didn't for along time, then my Westie passed away and a friend gave me this:

Just this side of heaven is a place called Rainbow Bridge.

When an animal dies that has been especially close to someone here, that pet goes to Rainbow Bridge.