PDA

View Full Version : Kittens!

wolfsoul
03-06-2003, 09:10 PM
for those of you who havent read my post dibbed "Pregnant cat," my friend, ashley, had a pregnant cat. Well, yesterday, at 5:00 in the morning, Ozzy had her kittens! there are five of them. three tabbies, one grey with a white diamond on its forehead, and one torti....i had no idea that u could tell patterns and colours at this age....do u think the colours will change?

kimlovescats
03-06-2003, 09:14 PM
I'm no expert by any means ... but usually I think the patterns stay pretty true except for the exception of white kitties... sometimes they end up with color points and such later on!

Congrats on the new babies, I hope they all find loving, permanent homes!!!

wolfsoul
03-06-2003, 09:19 PM
Originally posted by kimlovescats
Congrats on the new babies, I hope they all find loving, permanent homes!!!

i hope they find good homes too...but ashley is so picky...shes only giving them away to ppl she knows :rolleyes: and so far, none of her friends want a cat...so shes sorta desperate...i dont think its a bad thing to give them away to ppl she doesnt know well, but i have already told her NOT to give them to a shelter...atleast she completely agrees to that :)

Barbara
03-07-2003, 03:11 AM
Kittens should not be given away before they are 8 weeks old, so she still has 2 months.
The question may be how she can check people: the people from whom we got our cats asked many questions and both of them came to visit us after some weeks. I think that's ok -both parts should take it serious.

As to the patterns: they will stay. And after they open their eyes they will be cuter and funnier every day. Enjoy it:)

03-07-2003, 04:58 AM
As to the patterns , they won't change anymore . The lenght of the furr may change , the tail may get all fluffy too (my Inka's did !!)!
Congrats with these babies ! Can you post a picture PLEEZ ????

neko1
03-07-2003, 05:24 AM
Congrats on the kittens, we definately need some pictures!:)