PDA

View Full Version : Good News

RockyRoad
01-30-2003, 06:28 PM
I don't really like to post things about my pre-teen nonsense, but I had to share this because I was so happy.

Before we took the science test, I was on my way to failing, and I studied so hard for the test. Yet when I got the test, it was like I had never learned any of it before. So I was so upset because I was so sure I was going to fail. When my teacher asked me to come up and see my grade, I did not want to because I thought it was going to be a bad grade. So at the end of class, I asked him if I failed. He said "Well, you didn't want to see your test!" after begging him to show it to me, I found out I got a 90! Shows me for jumping to conclusions! Then I asked him if I was going to fail for the quarter, and he said "What are you talking about? You have been doing good this quarter!" I had only thought I failed because I had failed one quiz! From now on I don't think I'll ever 'jump the gun' again.

Also, an update on tech~
For those of you who saw my other thread, here's an update; I took the supplies I would need for my project. Since I had tech on alternating days, I had two days to do it. On the very last night, and 10:00 PM, my mom came in and asked me about my tech project. She told me that I should at least get it done. Finally I decided to get up and do it. I spent 11-12:00PM doing it, letting it dry overnight, and then waking up at 6:00 to add the finishing touches. It was the most horrible project I had ever seen, but I di not have the proper tools, so I could not get exact cuts, etc. So in tech, I tested mine (we had to put weights on it until it breaks). Mine held 9 pounds. 22 pounds and below was failing, so obviously I failed. But it felt good, I mean not failing, but that I did it, tried my best, and that I was DONE!!;) :D

OK, I'm going to stop now. But I'm just so happy things are looking up for me!:D

primabella
01-30-2003, 06:42 PM