PDA

View Full Version : Hi everyone, I'm new in the Cat Section

trisha0503
01-15-2003, 07:37 PM
Hi to everyone! Let me make a quick introduction of myself in the Cat Section . I’m Rosebel and 1 have a 1 year old Golden Retriever – Missy. I normally only post in the Dog Section, but with the new addition in our family, I will also be a regular ‘chatter’ in this section.

I never had a cat even when I was a child. Not that I don’ t like them, but I just didn’t have a chance to own one. Until TOBY came into my life…

Toby is a stray cat in our neighborhood. A lady neighbor used to feed him until he and her ex-husband divorced 2 months ago. When they got divorced, I took over the responsibility of feeding him.. He would be at my doorstep morning and evening waiting for his food. He even follows me at night when I walk with Missy around the apartment complex. It’s a 1 mile walk and he would follow me wherever I go. I was even able to give him a bath with the help of my friend and oh boy, he NEVER ever hissed at me. To cut the story short, I finally decide to formally adopt him, make him the PRINCE of the house with my princess Missy. I had him neutered and vaccinated , bought toys and bed for him…

He now weighs 11 lbs !Looks like he’s going to be a big boy.. he sleeps with me on the bed while Missy sleeps in her own bed , right next to my bed..

They adore each other… Who said cat and dog can’t be the best of friends?

Here's my precious Toby!

http://www.imagestation.com/picture/sraid47/pb144a9bd8e453ff91a9887bcc150a126/fcc5fd90.jpg

Who could resist this face;)

http://www.imagestation.com/picture/sraid47/p0f7436cf44e624039c4f9808e33102c2/fcc5fd8b.jpg

Missy and Toby - Best of Friends :)

http://www.imagestation.com/picture/sraid47/p13c5f6c02f39b2b7b7a8df911e66e057/fcc5fda1.jpg

Missy here.. i lovez you Toby!

http://www.imagestation.com/picture/sraid47/p6f3e9889882375d7e7683205e9b20206/fcc5fd98.jpg