PDA

View Full Version : What do you guys think?

COCatMama
12-09-2002, 07:29 PM
I have been giving some thought to going to school P/T at night and get my grade 12. I did not finish high school and in my early twenties I got my GED. I graduated from college with a certificate in Office Assistant (which I now do for a living). Some ppl tell me I shouldn't bother getting my Grade 12, and it would take a long time as I only have one Grade 12 credit (acting, lol). I am almost 29 years old....

toughCookie
12-09-2002, 07:50 PM
I don't know why they would tell you that you shouldn't bother...if that's something you would like to do, then you should do it! good for you! I was about 30 or 31 when I got my G.E.D.
it felt good to do that.

good luck to you!:) :cool:

COCatMama
12-09-2002, 07:53 PM
It would be alot of work, and I still haven't completed my dream of getting my driver's license :/. But you can't wait your whole life to do things, you could get hit by a bus or something.

NoahsMommy
12-09-2002, 09:17 PM
I may not totally understand what you mean by completing grade 12. Here, if you get your GED, you are an official High School graduate.

Is this something that you just want to do for yourself? If so, go for it! Never stop learning...

COCatMama
12-09-2002, 09:39 PM
GED here is the equivalent of Grade 12, but does not replace it. It would be for me (also good for the resume eh? ) :)

NoahsMommy
12-09-2002, 09:48 PM
Well then, go for it!

I go to college at night, and while its hard....it'll be worth it. If you ever need someone to talk with, I'm here. :)

Soledad
12-09-2002, 10:00 PM
Why not go straight into a tertiary course instead?

NoahsMommy
12-09-2002, 10:05 PM
Originally posted by Soledad
Why not go straight into a tertiary course instead?
Can you do that Lalania? (without grade 12?)

Soledad
12-09-2002, 10:20 PM
I think you can as long as you have your GED. My friend's boyfriend had a GED and went to a community college, and then onto a university.