PDA

View Full Version : News to share..

astrid
06-08-2013, 09:05 PM
Hi dear PT friends,
I have exciting news to share: 2 weeks ago I took Nina to the v-e-t to get the girls’ surgery and they couldn’t perform it because she has little angels on her belly! They told me she had one-one and a half months SO one of these days we’ll welcome home some cute little fuzzy balls :love:

Bad news is that Nina and Sophie are not getting along AT ALL, whenever Sophie sees Nina, she starts hissing and yelling and trying to attack her :( so Nina stays on the garage and Sophie on the bedrooms; I close the door of the rooms’ area so I can play with Nina and spend time with her and take her back to the garage (aka her big apartment ;) ) to play with Sophie. I don’t know what will happen when the babies arrive.

For now I’m trying to take good care of Nina and her belly, thank God I rescued her on time! (she was going to be PTS) and her belly is getting so big!

This is my first time taking care of a momma cat, so all the advice you can give me will be appreciated, also please send good thoughts and prayers for her.

Thanks and love to you all :)

Look how gorgeous she is!

And here she is showing off her beautiful belly..

Karen
06-08-2013, 09:49 PM
Goodness, thank heavens you rescued her in time! Maybe once the kittens are born, Sophie will be more accepting, or once Nina is spayed ...

cassiesmom
06-08-2013, 11:42 PM
Saying a prayer that Nina and you will do fine together; I'm sure you will! ... and that she and Sophie will get along better :love:

dehlers43
06-08-2013, 11:49 PM