PDA

View Full Version : Medical Support Professionals

BridgeLL
10-24-2012, 04:18 PM
Hey everyone,

So I’m in my first year at school and I am trying to decide on a few classes to at least explore. I have always been interested in medical professionals jobs (http://www.jobs.net/Article/CB-57-Talent-Network-Healthcare-Assistants-Please-An-Overview-of-Medical-Support-Professionals/), the supportive end. (I don’t think I have patience to make it in school more than a decade lol) But I have always heard that the medical profession is the one that experiences the most growth and expansion. Plus, I feel like there are a lot of options for advancement in terms of going from patient care to administrative staff. Anyway, so this post is for people already working as medical support professionals. How do you like it? Are there options for advancement? Do you prefer working with patients or a more administrative role?

As usual, any and all comments are greatly appreciated :)

cassiesmom
10-24-2012, 04:39 PM
2012 is my 25th year as an RN! :D

Pharmacology and physical therapy require a doctoral degree for entry into practice in the U.S. I finished my MSN in 1995 and am now looking at DNP vs post-master's certificate options.

Best,
Elyse

RICHARD
10-24-2012, 06:23 PM
Hey everyone,