PDA

View Full Version : Need Some Advice...

Roxyluvsme13
10-20-2012, 10:27 AM
As most of you know, I'm currently majoring in Animal Science. My intentions originally were to go to vet school and be a vet. Well, since then I've done a lot of thinking.

Vet school is $20,000+ a year, plus you can't work and be a full time vet student so more than likely you're going to have to take out double your loans to live on. I don't think I want to be that much in debt in addition to the $20,000 + I would already have to pay for undergrad.

Well anyway, I'm feeling pretty miserable about school right now. I hate going and I hate going to all my classes. I'm not doing well in any of them because I don't have the motivation to anymore. Basically I wish I was either at home or in another college because I can't stand UT anymore.

Well yesterday I looked into veterinary technology schools. I've had lots of people tell me that its not going to be worth my time because I won't get a decent pay rate and they're not needed in the area. That doesn't really deter me though, I can always move. So I started an application for a vet tech program about an hour north of me. I'm gonna finish it up today and get my transcripts ordered within the next week.

My problem is this though. Should I finish out this semester, or should I go ahead and withdraw from the university? I'm pretty sure I can get accepted at one of the vet tech schools and I need some time off anyway before I start this next two years of college before I go crazy. So, what should I do?

moosmom
10-20-2012, 10:44 AM
I would put your application in for vet tech school and finish out your semester at the University. Jmo

Alysser
10-20-2012, 12:58 PM
My question is, WHY do you hate going to your classes? What makes you so unmotivated?