PDA

View Full Version : Amy!

CountryWolf07
11-26-2002, 09:08 AM
In case you missed my post! lol.. :D

Hey Amy -
Well, I haven't STARTED offically yet, hehe.. the lady will call me tomorrow to confirm everything. I think I'm the same as you, brushing, bathing, pretty much, I'm a beginner, so they'll help and train me.. I can't wait, though. LOL, when the lady (Pam is her name) told me about the stories.. they had a 175 lbs Newfoundland come in.. they had 7 puppies come in (welsh corgies!) to get groomed.. the people there are so friendly!!
I think there's 2 people who works there for now.. I'll know my hours for SURE by tomorrow, so I'll let you know. Ooh, they want me to use the computer too, they want to show me stuff, so I guess I'm gonna work on the computer too as well w/ the grooming job, etc.

I know, so far, I'd work on Wednesday (2:30-8 or 9pm), Thursday (same times), and on Friday (2:30 - 6pm).. and sometimes on weekends if they NEED me!! You haaaaave no idea how happy I have knowing that I got a job and that it INCLUDES animals! It's like the job I always have wanted, LOL!
You know what? I thought about your hilarious stories when I got there, LOL, when you got bit and stuff, haha. I think I'm allowed to bring my dogs along there, but, I'll ask to make sure It'd be cool to bring Anna in! But I know her - she's paraonoid in new places, but not Rosie. I think she'll be alright!!
Oh, at that place, it's pretty small!! When I walked in yesterday, there was a black lab, a real sweetie! They showed me around, it's a cool place! Even the lady told me about herself.. her name's Pam, and she has went to school in Oklahoma, and I thought "Cool! Garth was from there", haha.. I didn't mention anyting about it. :P

Oh, I told her that I drew animals, right? SO she was excited and asked me all about it, and so, I'm gonna bring in drawings to show to her.. hehe. So, I guess that's all I got to say for ya! Anythin' else you want to ask??