PDA

View Full Version : Clipping nails

Heather Wallace
11-20-2002, 05:07 PM
Do you clip your pets nails or do you prefer a vet or groomer to do it?

I am able to clip Tatty the cats nails and Bunny's but I can't do Max(cat), Cadbury or Twinkles (rabbits) they are to wriggly for me.

What is your opinion?

Uabassoon
11-20-2002, 05:48 PM
I clip my two cats nails.

jenluckenbach
11-20-2002, 06:37 PM
I clip nails for a living....and I still have one cat that I cannot do (yet). Hopefull he will get better.

zookeeper
11-21-2002, 02:24 PM
I clip both my buns and cats nails. I prefer to have the dogs done by a groomer though, as they get too excited and just want to lick my face:rolleyes:

Heather Wallace
11-21-2002, 06:59 PM
Originally posted by zookeeper
I prefer to have the dogs done by a groomer though, as they get too excited and just want to lick my face:rolleyes:
Aww.. how cute!

Chinadoll
11-22-2002, 09:58 AM
I clip all my pets nails....but I do believe the younger they are that you start, the easier it will be. Lulu, the baby, is the exception. I can't wrap her in a towel if she's too wiggly because she wiggles right out. I have to have Joey scruff her so I can clip her nails. I clip all ferts every other week and the kitties only wehn I notice their nails getting long. I can zip through and do all the furries in about 20 minutes.

Heather Wallace
11-22-2002, 10:09 AM
All your ferrets are so cute, they have the lovelist faces don't they?

My favorite is Jax - very cute!

Felicia's Mom
11-22-2002, 09:40 PM
Felicia has her nails clipped at the vets. The very first time I clipped them, I cut one too short and she has never forgotten it. Beau lets me clip his nails but, he won't hold still long enough for me to do them all at one sitting. I do his front nails one day and his back nails on another.

ownerof3dogs
11-24-2002, 10:48 PM
I clip my dogs nails(they like them clipped) and I clip my kitties nails too but they don't like it very much.

wolf_Q