PDA

View Full Version : Tomorrow is the start of...

sallyandsnowx
08-22-2012, 11:13 PM
...A whole new chapter in my life. I'm moving into college!! :D

I'm attending Delaware Valley College, which is an agricultural school in Doylestown, PA. I am SUPER excited. I'm like bouncing off the walls, hehe. :p I have such mixed feelings about this. As I said, I am looking forward to it. Everyone says it's such a different world and I'm very grateful that I get to experience that. BUT I'm going to miss all my family and friends back home. I live in Philadelphia so Doylestown isn't too far; maybe about an hour drive. I feel like I'm moving halfway across the country and I won't be able to see them again. Typical me, always overreacting. ;)

I'm majoring in equine science and management since my goal is to become a vet. I start classes on Monday, which I'm excited/nervous about! I have to take six classes overall this semester: english, college algebra, biology, chemistry, and stable management. I'm worried mostly about biology and chemistry. I'm good at science and I passed both of those classes in high school with high 90s, but I've heard college science classes are on such a different level than they were in high school. Yikes. :eek: But I am going to keep a positive mindset! There's always tutoring available, and lots and lots and lots of hours in the day to study. :p I just finished packing and I already loaded up the car so I'm all ready to go tomorrow morning at 7 AM! I also get to meet my roommate tomorrow as well, finally! I don't know that much about her, as we just got matched up as roommates last week (there were problems with my friend who I was going to room with.) We've texted a couple times. She seems really nice! I found out she is from Ohio, which is pretty neat, and she is majoring in large animal science.