PDA

View Full Version : Your occupations

Vio&Juni
11-19-2002, 09:37 AM
Well, Cataholic's thread made me think about humans' occupations. It's interesting what kind of people are pet-people? Is there a link between what we do and how we like pets?

I am a translator (English-Romanian-Russian). BTW, my Juni speaks all of these languages.

11-19-2002, 09:49 AM
I used to teach in elementary schools ; I gave up this job when we got our kids , because I hated to tell them "mom is busy" everytime they wanted to play !!!
So now , I am a full-time mom , and take care of my hubby (of course ;) :D ) , my son Jo (17) , my daughter Indra (13) , and my pets Maya and Inka (cats) , Jasper (guinea pig) , Billie (bun) and many fishes ! See , I am quite busy (and when I am not , I am posting on PT ...:rolleyes: :D ) !http://www.uselessgraphics.com/school3.gif

http://www.uselessgraphics.com/momday2.gif

ramanth
11-19-2002, 09:54 AM
I'm a Web Tech for a local Law School.

I've always loved animals and I pursued an art degree.

Chinadoll
11-19-2002, 10:58 AM
I think my number one occupation is care taker. I take care of Joey, the kitties, the ferrets, whatever my family should happen to need(from running to the bank to taking care of my little sister, I'm the one they call)

Aside from finishing up school with a degree in Communications, minor in Psychology, every job I've had since high school has been as some sort of secretary(again I think that fits into the caretaker occuaption as I take care of anything and everything in the office that no one else wants to :p )

rosethecopycat
11-19-2002, 11:00 AM