PDA

View Full Version : Bella's Officially a Momma! *Cuteness Warning*

Roxyluvsme13
05-06-2012, 06:59 PM
Yesterday morning around 3am my mom was awoken to a little meow coming from our living room...

She went in there and stubbed her toe on the way in and broke her toe, but on the bright side of things, Bella was in labor! She had a very easy labor. The first baby was born and then within I'd say an hour-hour and a half tops, the other two were born. Hershey was born first, followed by Jellybean, then Moonpie, I think.

She was approximately 63 days pregnant on Thursday, so we had the timing pretty right since they were born yesterday morning.

We have three beautiful little babies who have been named Moonpie, Hershey, and Jellybean. I *think* they're all girls from every picture I've examined, but I'm not good with sexing and I'll know for sure in a couple of weeks.

All three of the babies have homes, I think. One of them is staying with us :), though I haven't decided which one yet!

Anyway, Bella is an excellent little momma. She couldn't be any better, and she trusts my mom and I with the babies. Hershey is a little Torbie, therefore definitely assuming that Hershey is a "she." She is the most vocal and has been the first to escape from the nesting box. Jellybean is a little tabby, she's kind of quiet, but is super sweet. Moonpie is white, identical to Bella, and she is vocal sometimes, but can also be quiet. Moonpie was immediately my favorite when they were all born, but I'm growing quite partial to JellyBean and Hershey as well! They are all so very sweet and I can't wait to watch them grow over the next 8 weeks :).

chocolatepuppy
05-06-2012, 07:02 PM
Aww, so cute! :love: I hope all goes well with the kittens Bri.:)

kaycountrygal
05-06-2012, 07:09 PM