PDA

View Full Version : Should I Be This Upset??

RockyRoad
11-16-2002, 10:21 PM
Should I be so upset that I got a 70 in science? I am really angry now because I was always on honor roll and now I ruined it and got on merit. I am really upset because the rest of my friends are all perfect and while they get their honors awards I am gunna get a stupid merit. I know I am being extremely selfish because at least I got something but I do not deserve merit because I am an honor student. It is all because of my horrible science teacher. He teaches the right stuff but then puts things we never heard of on the tests. I hate it. I really do not think I should be this upset but I take everything so personally. Should I talk to my teachers about my grades and ask them why I got 80's(only in 3 subjects?). :confused:

ownerof3dogs
11-16-2002, 10:37 PM
Hey don't be so hard on yourself. My mom always says " as long as you tried your hardest is all that matters"

Don't feel bad. I had the same experience. I am an honor student as well. But in Chem Honors I just didn't get along with the teacher. He would also teach one thing and put another on the tests. I just couldn't learn from him. I ended up with a C+ I was devastated at the time...but I've gotten over it. I learned that You can't always get good grades in every class... no matter how hard you try. Just make the best of it while your in his science class. It'll be over soon.

COCatMama
11-16-2002, 10:40 PM
I agree, it's not the grade that counts, but whether you learned anything and if you did your best. I only got a GPA of 2.68 in my college course, but I worked hard *most of the time* and heck, I passed! So don't beat yourself up over one not perfect grade, you gotta take the good with the bad :)

aly
11-16-2002, 11:15 PM