PDA

View Full Version : Either I'm a total moron...

wolf_Q
11-11-2002, 12:34 AM
Or it was a little miracle? lol

I graduated from High School last May. There was a lot of stuff going on the night after graduation, and lots of confusion also. I realized a few days after that I could not find my High School Diploma. I had been in and out of cars, handed stuff to my parents to carry, etc. that night, and I had no idea what had happened. Well, I was very upset about losing this, and so were my parents. My mom and I tore my room completely apart searching for it....we looked EVERYWHERE (even under the bed ha ha). I *know* that I looked very hard on my computer desk, because that's where I originally thought I had put it!

That was obviously several months ago, and I was still upset about it, but not something I was thinking about all the time or anything. Well for a while now I have been cleaning out my room (throwing tons of stuff away, completely changing a lot of things). And I was sitting on my bed, and actually I was looking at some of my graduation cards and stickers, wondering where to put them. I looked over to my computer, and saw something. Could it be? RIGHT THERE, on top of my computer desk...was my diploma. I mean it was like 3 inches away from the screen, right next to things I use all the time, like the mug with pens in it, notepads, etc. I could not believe it! Could I REALLY be that blind not to see it all this time? I KNOW I looked there before! It was in plain sight!

I haven't decided yet if I am just completely stupid.....or maybe it really *was* a little miracle. :D

Fuzzy317
11-11-2002, 01:13 AM
Do you have a little sister or little brother (more likely)?