PDA

View Full Version : Steve Jobs, founder and former CEO of Apple, has passed away.

Roxyluvsme13
10-05-2011, 06:54 PM
It's all over Facebook and the news. I'm very sad to hear of this.

http://www.stuff.co.nz/business/world/5507572/Steve-Jobs-The-genius-behind-Apple

May he rest in peace.

CountryWolf07
10-05-2011, 06:58 PM
I'm shocked, a day after the iPhone 4S release - may he rest in peace.

http://i55.tinypic.com/2wf8tmq.png

Karen
10-05-2011, 07:00 PM
It is sad, but we knew it was going to happen, given his illness and how thin he had become, it was obvious he was extremely ill.

I was there in 1984 when they debuted the Macintosh in Boston, I was a college student and the event was held at my school, so I got to see it. I have used them pretty much ever since.

sasvermont
10-05-2011, 07:02 PM
Rest in Peace, Steve.

Grace
10-05-2011, 07:10 PM
Not surprised, but still saddened.

Alysser
10-05-2011, 07:13 PM
I wasn't expecting this so soon. May he Rest in Peace. Thanks for making Ben (my beloved macbook) for me.

jennielynn1970
10-05-2011, 07:18 PM
Had no idea he was even sick....:o

Rest in peace. You ingenuity has given me the power to help educate my students.

Roxyluvsme13
10-05-2011, 07:23 PM
It is sad, but we knew it was going to happen, given his illness and how thin he had become, it was obvious he was extremely ill.

I was there in 1984 when they debuted the Macintosh in Boston, I was a college student and the event was held at my school, so I got to see it. I have used them pretty much ever since.
Yeah, that's true. It wasn't completely shocking. I just didn't think he would be gone so soon.

That is absolutely awesome. You saw the first Mac!

I send big thanks to Steve for creating Violet (my MacBook Pro) and my iPod :love:

Puckstop31
10-05-2011, 07:25 PM
R.I.P Steve.

You made the computer, personal, and it changed the world for the better.

Catty1
10-05-2011, 07:28 PM