PDA

View Full Version : If there was one thing you could banish from your life, what would it be?

Kirsten
06-21-2011, 12:38 PM
For me, it would be nausea. I'm dealing with many health problems, but nausea is the worst for me. I hate it so much, and it keeps me from doing the things I'd like to do. The worst is, it has cut down my social life for years as I cannot stand other people around me when I'm feeling sick. And I'm feeling like this almost all the time! I think without this dreadful nausea, I would finally have a chance to get my life back.

What about you? If you could eliminate one thing for good, what would it be?

pomtzu
06-21-2011, 01:05 PM
That's a tough one Kirsten, and as a sufferer of IBS, I probably should say that. However, I think it would be my brittle bones, as I am always in fear of yet another fracture as I have had several already - that in addition to my crumbling spine! I have been undergoing Boniva infusion every 3 months for the past 2 years to strengthen my bones, but it doesn't appear to be helping. I just had another bone density scan yesterday, and my doc called me this morning with the results - it has gotten worse and not better. I have an appointment with him in a couple of weeks, and he will discuss changing to a different med for the infusion. :(
Someone suggested wrapping me in bubble wrap for protection! :p:D Another "dear friend" - yes, you know who you are - said that when I die my family could sell me for scrap metal with all the rods and plates and screws that I have in my body! :eek::p:D

Kirsten
06-21-2011, 01:15 PM