PDA

View Full Version : Sometimes people really get to me...argg!

Maggiemae89
04-03-2011, 11:47 PM
I am a vet tech student in colorado. A few days ago I was sitting doing some homework in the student lounge and I saw a girl holding what looked to be a tiny baby kitten when I looked closer I saw it was a 10 day old puppy (purebred english bulldog) In a cat carrier because he couldn't be a alone long enough while she was at school. Cutest thing I have ever seen!!
She works at a local vet clinic and said that his breeders brought him in to be euthanized because he had a "dead" hind leg. Being animal suckers that we all are she snatched him up from his breeders!!
First things first... WHO, especially a breeder, that apparently likes animals has never seen a dog that has lived successfully on 3 legs...
I just hate when the most innocent creatures (this poor baby still had his eyes closed and sniffed everywhere) could just be tossed away like garbage because he wasn't "perfect"...
Ah sorry sometimes these things really get to me... Thanks for listening. By the way he has a safe and happy home now! Heres a pic of him!!

Karen
04-04-2011, 03:09 AM
So glad to hear he has a good home. Hopefully his breeders will learn from this, and not mate the same 2 dogs again, just in case. With the distortion that Bulldog has gone through over the past 100 years, it almost doesn't even look like the same breed of dog, and these things can happen.

I am glad he was saved, such a wee pup never asked to be born, but deserves love as much as any puppy now that he is here!

chocolatepuppy
04-04-2011, 05:07 AM
Aww, the puppy is so cute!:love: Shame on the breeder!:mad:

Freedom
04-04-2011, 10:40 AM
What Chocolate Puppy said!

I know the vet techs at my vet practice are always overloaded w/ pets, both long term keepers and nursing to health for adoption at "some" future date which seldom arrives. LOL Positive "hazard" of the job, I guess!

pomtzu
04-04-2011, 10:56 AM