PDA

View Full Version : Why do I feel guilty?

catnapper
01-02-2011, 03:58 PM
I've written about feeling guilty about taking my days off on the weekend. I get a weekend off once every 5 weeks. THis was my weekend off. I went in yesterday for a few hours and was going to go in today but decided I didn't want to. I took a nap and read a book instead. Now that the day is over, I feel HUGELY guilty for not going in!

WHY? I DESERVE a day off - especially since I spent the last few days off with a very sick Allen. Monday was my last day off, which I spent the entire day crying over Allen being put to sleep.

I have a work party to go to tonight and seriously don't want to go --- I don't want to hear how much oney I missed out on (I work in sales, so if I'm not in the office, no sales made = no money made) I even called in at 2:00 to see if I should have come in. They had "traffic" but no sales, so I felt content to remain home.

Sigh..... why do I feel guilty for taking my time off?

Freedom
01-02-2011, 04:42 PM
why do I feel guilty for taking my time off?

I don't know that anyone can answer that for you.

Most likely you KNOW you need time off, for mental and physical health and well being.

I don't want to hear how much oney I missed out on (I work in sales, so if I'm not in the office, no sales made = no money made) I even called in at 2:00 to see if I should have come in. They had "traffic" but no sales, so I felt content to remain home.

Is money tight and you need it? (No need to answer, just think on it)
Are you a competitive person, and can't stand that someone else got the sale?

I'm sure others will have some ideas for you.

Marigold2
01-02-2011, 05:28 PM
You need a kick in the butt girl. No feeling guily, no excuses, no feeling bad. Have fun, you deserve it and hold your head up.

Alysser
01-02-2011, 05:37 PM