PDA

View Full Version : It's official...

moosmom
11-19-2010, 07:45 AM
I am now a columnist/staff writer for an online local newspaper. I will write a (pet of the week) column, placing adoptive pets in to their new, furrever homes. I will also write stories about animal care, animal rights, and anything that has to do with animals.

My editor asked me to come up with a catchy name for the column. I tried to come up with a name that would be dedicated to Chance, the lone surviving kitten (now a grown cat) of Jay Baldwin's wrath. How does, "Take a CHANCE on Me!" sound??

Looking for suggestions.

Marie (my editor) has given me carte blanche to write whatever I'd like. Imagine...having fun and getting PAID FOR IT!!!!!

Casper
11-19-2010, 03:34 PM
Congratulations!! Sounds like you snagged a great job. :)

I like the title you suggested. I'm the worst when it comes to thinking up names for anything. :o

Karen
11-19-2010, 03:47 PM
I know Chance and Change aren't the same, but how about Change The World? Catchy and it plays into the fact that by adopting an animal you are changing the world for at least that animal, and many more to come by extension?

phesina
11-19-2010, 04:25 PM
CONGRATULATIONS!!!!! No one better than you for this job!

moosmom
11-19-2010, 04:33 PM
Karen,

You might have something there!! I've emailed my editor. Thanks!;)

Thanks everyone!

My first column is going to be an interview with the ACO of Mansfield. I have an interview with her tomorrow at 3:00. It's going to be a Q&A with a picture of Noranne. I just had a great idea! How about the ACO story WITH her holding an adoptable animal, with the pet's story.

Gotta go! Need to email my editor again!!:p

Grace
11-19-2010, 05:36 PM
How exciting!!

Looking forward to your first article :)

moosmom
11-19-2010, 06:25 PM
Go to www.Mansfield.patch.com ;) My first article will be in the 27th (Saturday). My editor wants me to do the combo article (Cat/dog and ACO).

Grace
11-19-2010, 06:46 PM