PDA

View Full Version : Sneak peak... new addition

tikeyas_mom
09-12-2010, 12:21 AM
Yes i know what your thinking..
New addition, what? When? Where? How?

Well.....

heres the story...

I recently bought a new house! Yes, I did it... With a bit of help of course ;). My mom lives in my basement suite (with oscar-Her shih tzu)

I've been thinking of adding another dog to my family for some time.. So I've been on the look out.. Emailing breeders, researching, and snooping online classifieds..

I happened apon a breeder through facebook (of all places :rolleyes:)
I was looking at some of his pics, and my mom noticed this person looked strangly familular... Turns out This breeder Sold my parents Tikeya 12 years ago!!!

So I have been chatting back and forth with him for about two months, He recently had a litter of Siberian husky puppies, So I drove out and met the pregnant mama, and later on her puppies(as well as the rest of his pack).

The Sire is Tikeyas Nephew-Grey and White- his nameis Tuaq!!!
The Dam-Light Red and White- named Kilo.

Here are pics of Dam and Sire Attached..

And After meeting All his dogs, and babies I couldnt Resist (specially since the puppy is directly related to My Tikeya!).... Light Red and White Male, Tikeyas great Nephew!

Lilith Cherry
09-12-2010, 12:51 AM
He is so beau:Dtiful! Congratulations! I am sure he will bring you lots of happiness just like Tikeya.

Taz_Zoee
09-12-2010, 12:56 AM
Awww, he is adorable!!! I do not have any name suggestions for you. I would say to go along the same lines as Tikeya. Not sure the origin of that name, but I like it. :) Sounds Native American.

robinh
09-12-2010, 06:45 AM
OMG, is there anything cuter than a puppy! He's so adorable. Congratulations!

chocolatepuppy
09-12-2010, 07:44 AM
Oh my gosh!!! Cute!!!:D

Freedom
09-12-2010, 08:02 AM
New digs, new puppy, my goodness you have been busy! Great news all around.

Best wishes in the new home!